Blue Collar Caucus Statement on PA-18 Special Election Results

Mar 14, 2018
Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Congressmen Marc Veasey (TX-33) and Brendan F. Boyle (PA-13), co-chairs of the Blue Collar Caucus, released the following statement after Democrat Conor Lamb connected with blue collar workers in a special election for Pennsylvania’s 18th Congressional District:

“Last night’s results are a true testament to what Democrats can achieve when we re-connect with, listen to, and stand by blue collar and union workers. President Trump’s long list of broken promises is starting to catch up with him and Conor Lamb showed that demonstrating a commitment to the labor movement’s goals of achieving better lives for the working class is not just the right thing to do, but the key to victory.”

Current Members of the Blue Collar Caucus include: Marc Veasey (TX-33) (Co-Chair), Brendan F. Boyle (PA-13) (Co-Chair), Debbie Dingell (MI-12), Rick Nolan (MN-08)a, Dan Kildee (MI-05), Jan Schakowsky (IL-09), Tim Ryan (OH-13), John Garamendi (CA-03), Louise Slaughter (NY-25), Matt Cartwright (PA-17), Bill Pascrell (NJ-09), Marcy Kaptur (OH-09), Mark Pocan (WI-02), Ruben Gallego (AZ-07), Dan Lipinski (IL-03), Kathy Castor (FL-14), Brian Higgins (NY-26), John Yarmuth (KY-03), Eric Swalwell (CA-15), Joe Courtney (CT-02), Alan Lowenthal (CA-47), Donald Norcross (NJ-01), Dina Titus (NV-01), Paul Tonko (NY-20), John Larson (CT-01), Chellie Pingree (ME-01), Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12), Luis Gutierrez (IL-04), Cheri Bustos (IL-17), J. Luis Correa (CA-46), Stephen F. Lynch (MA-08), Seth Moulton (MA-06), Carol Shea-Porter (NH-01), Derek Kilmer (WA-06), Vicente Gonzalez (TX-15), Dave Loebsack (IA-2), Anthony Brown (MD-4), Alma Adams (NC-12), Raúl Grijalva (AZ-3), and Ann McLane Kuster (NH-2).